Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

Friday, October 10, 201410/10/2014

Stranger Danger

I want to throw my two cents in regarding the incident that according yesterday in West Des Moines. This is…

Friday, October 3, 201410/03/2014

Kids clothes and BOOK IT!

As a Mom, I am well aware of the issues that come with clothing children. Although my daughter was born…

Thursday, October 2, 201410/02/2014

Do you remember the Pizza Hut BOOK IT! Program?

This year is the 30th Birthday of the Pizza Hut BOOK IT! Program–which has made a huge difference in my…

yellow tights

Tuesday, September 23, 201409/23/2014

I swear she is only six!

My daughter seems to be a handful. Enough that everyone keeps pointing out I’m in for a long ride with…

Monday, September 22, 201409/22/2014

Need a laugh on this Monday? I got your back…

Occasionally I come across things on the internet that not only have me howling with laughter, but they give me…

scarson45

Monday, September 15, 201409/15/2014

Have you checked out Scars on 45?

Most of you know I am a true music freak. I love my cassettes from growing up, the records I…

rhi soccer

Monday, September 8, 201409/08/2014

I’m a soccer mom

Rhiannon is now 6. We knew when the time was right we wanted to play a team sport. As an…

Karess

Wednesday, September 3, 201409/03/2014

Vintage and Made Fair is here!

I love vintage stuff. I love taking something old, and making it new again. Or finding a new use for…

Tuesday, September 2, 201409/02/2014

Did you ever watch the movie Empire Records?

A friend sent me a link on Facebook because she knew I adore this movie. It’s set in a record…

franti

Friday, August 22, 201408/22/2014

Michael Franti in the STAR studio

I had the chance to visit with an amazing man….Michael Franti. He was in town for Nitefall on the River…