Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

Thursday, August 14, 201408/14/2014

It’s Des Moines Restaurant Week!

I’ve never done this before, but I’ve had lots of friends who do it every year. There are 31 restaurants…

gro 2014 fair

Wednesday, August 13, 201408/13/2014

My fair experience…so far

I know people who have been at the fair every single day. For me, I tend to go a few…

Alex and Sierra

Tuesday, August 5, 201408/05/2014

Alex and Sierra from X Factor!

Today we had a great chance to visit with Alex and Sierra, who were winners on The X Factor. They…

Karess with O.A.R.

Monday, June 16, 201406/16/2014

I got up early for a little O.A.R.

I am not a morning person. For me to get up early, well, it has to be a good reason.…

Rhiannon and Ken at the Children's Museum

Thursday, June 12, 201406/12/2014

Are you Omaha bound? Save money!

I’ve had a lot of friends posting pictures on Facebook of their recent trips to Omaha. Many of them wanted…

Rhiannon wore out

Monday, May 19, 201405/19/2014

Off to Omaha-Part four!

It’s time to nail down part four of our amazing Omaha adventure. Obviously we are going to return again before…

Thursday, May 15, 201405/15/2014

All Pro Service Center GRAND OPENING

Now there are 6 All Pro Service Center Locations! So to celebrate, there is free lunch at the newest location…

Durham Museum

Wednesday, April 30, 201404/30/2014

Off to Omaha Part III-The Durham Museum

A few weeks ago I took my 6 year old daughter Rhiannon, and one of my friends (along with her…

elmo

Monday, April 28, 201404/28/2014

Sesame Street Live Can’t Stop Singing is almost here

I still love Sesame Street. There are still so many things that make me laugh out loud when we watch.…

Rhiannon and Ken at the Children's Museum

Monday, April 21, 201404/21/2014

Omaha Trip Part II-The Omaha Children’s Museum

A few weeks ago the Omaha CVB invited me to spend a weekend checking out many of the cool attractions…