Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

yellow tights

Tuesday, September 23, 201409/23/2014

I swear she is only six!

My daughter seems to be a handful. Enough that everyone keeps pointing out I’m in for a long ride with…

Monday, September 22, 201409/22/2014

Need a laugh on this Monday? I got your back…

Occasionally I come across things on the internet that not only have me howling with laughter, but they give me…

scarson45

Monday, September 15, 201409/15/2014

Have you checked out Scars on 45?

Most of you know I am a true music freak. I love my cassettes from growing up, the records I…

rhi soccer

Monday, September 8, 201409/08/2014

I’m a soccer mom

Rhiannon is now 6. We knew when the time was right we wanted to play a team sport. As an…

Karess

Wednesday, September 3, 201409/03/2014

Vintage and Made Fair is here!

I love vintage stuff. I love taking something old, and making it new again. Or finding a new use for…

Tuesday, September 2, 201409/02/2014

Did you ever watch the movie Empire Records?

A friend sent me a link on Facebook because she knew I adore this movie. It’s set in a record…

franti

Friday, August 22, 201408/22/2014

Michael Franti in the STAR studio

I had the chance to visit with an amazing man….Michael Franti. He was in town for Nitefall on the River…

Thursday, August 14, 201408/14/2014

It’s Des Moines Restaurant Week!

I’ve never done this before, but I’ve had lots of friends who do it every year. There are 31 restaurants…

gro 2014 fair

Wednesday, August 13, 201408/13/2014

My fair experience…so far

I know people who have been at the fair every single day. For me, I tend to go a few…

Alex and Sierra

Tuesday, August 5, 201408/05/2014

Alex and Sierra from X Factor!

Today we had a great chance to visit with Alex and Sierra, who were winners on The X Factor. They…