Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

Karess

Wednesday, April 15, 201504/15/2015

There are days like that…

There are days when I hit a roadblock. But I have had the support of so many people, that it…

Karess

Thursday, April 9, 201504/09/2015

Fat ankles and all

ABC5 has a new segment called ‘Get Moving Iowa’ to encourage Iowans to get off the couch and start moving.…

Tuesday, April 7, 201504/07/2015

Milan Laser Hair Removal

I am someone who hates shaving their legs. I think if I can’t see it, I don’t think about it.…

new cut

Wednesday, April 1, 201504/01/2015

Did you see the story?

Many of you may have already seen the story on our Facebook page, but I was interviewed for an article…

Karess

Wednesday, March 25, 201503/25/2015

I’m going to do the Grand Blue Mile!

Have you heard of this event? It all happens April 21st, downtown Des Moines. The event has been put on…

Karess

Tuesday, March 10, 201503/10/2015

Time to shave those legs? Try something new instead!

Spring is on its way, although it already feels like Spring with this weather. And that means shorts are starting…

Karess

Friday, March 6, 201503/06/2015

Coffee or Tea?

For a few years now, I’ve become somewhat of a coffee addict. I was doing a coffee drink every day…

Thursday, March 5, 201503/05/2015

What do you eat at the Ballpark?

As much as I am trying to get healthy, there are times where you have to indulge. Sporting events are…

Karess

Wednesday, March 4, 201503/04/2015

I’m breaking out of my shell!

I’m going to tell you a something, that I’ve shared with many listeners already. About a year ago I made…

Karess

Tuesday, March 3, 201503/03/2015

Celebrity crushes

Does anyone recall this episode of Friends? The one where you put your celebrity crushes on a list? This makes…