Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

11401523_10205288007334428_8692088446755186541_n

Thursday, June 25, 201506/25/2015

Our Omaha Adventure-Part 3

By now I hope you have had a chance to check out my blog about our Omaha Adventure! Part One…

Rob Thomas_M and G_2O7A5133-M

Monday, June 22, 201506/22/2015

Weekend wrap-up!

So this happened: I went over to Council Bluffs Saturday night for the Rob Thomas concert, part of the Stir…

Karess photo

Tuesday, June 16, 201506/16/2015

I need to get my butt in gear for Titan-Mob!

Some of you have been following my journey as I am trying to get healthy. It is a challenge every…

11393153_10205287989533983_6124161280190198392_n

Thursday, June 11, 201506/11/2015

Our Omaha Adventure continues! Part 2

Part one of our Omaha Adventure took us to the Omaha Children’s Museum and the Joslyn ┬áMuseum. You can read…

ed and karess

Wednesday, June 10, 201506/10/2015

Ed Sheeran delivered the goods!

I was extremely excited to see Ed Sheeran last night at Wells Fargo Arena. This was a concert I was…

Rhi hotel in Omaha

Monday, June 8, 201506/08/2015

Last weekend we escaped town for our Omaha adventure!

Last weekend my family and I headed to Omaha for our yearly Omaha adventure! I work closely with the Omaha…

vj four

Thursday, June 4, 201506/04/2015

Valley Junction is the place to be on Thursdays!

I love the Valley Junction Farmer’s Market. It is one of my favorite things to do, and it’s where we…

hand

Wednesday, June 3, 201506/03/2015

We know that mark on her wrist is!

We have answers! Last week I posted a picture of my daughter’s hand, and a weird rash that developed on…

Thursday, May 14, 201505/14/2015

A new way to ‘treat’ myself

Once upon a time I used food as a reward. And to make me feel better. I had a bad…

5k

Monday, May 4, 201505/04/2015

I did it!! First 5K is in the books!

I can’t believe I made it! I did my first 5K on Saturday in Waukee and I feel like a…