Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

Omaha Penguins

Monday, April 14, 201404/14/2014

Sometimes you just need to get out of town!

For the past couple of years, I’ve worked with the Omaha CVB. They provide me with a hotel room for…

Friday, April 11, 201404/11/2014

Power Balladz took me back to some favorite memories

Last night I cried. I laughed. And I lost my voice from singing my favorite songs of all time…Power Ballads.…

Karess

Friday, March 7, 201403/07/2014

Pinterest projects

Check out Karess’ latest blog post!

Karess

Monday, March 3, 201403/03/2014

First jobs and the Oscars

I saw Kurt already blogged about The Oscars last night, and I agreed with a most of what he said.…

With my crush Hal Davis

Friday, February 7, 201402/07/2014

What will you see at the Des Moines Home and Garden Show?

This is one of my favorite events! It’s going all weekend at Hy-Vee Hall so make a point to stop…

Karess

Wednesday, February 5, 201402/05/2014

Valentine’s Day is almost here! Apples and pizza are my gifts!

In my house, we don’t go above and beyond for holidays. We try to keep things in check, and not…

H&G

Thursday, January 30, 201401/30/2014

Ty is coming to town!

I love the Des Moines Home and Garden Show. This is my thing. Let me walk around the booths for…

Karess

Thursday, January 16, 201401/16/2014

It’s long overdue

Read Karess’ latest blog!

Karess

Wednesday, December 18, 201312/18/2013

Do you like affordable, family fun?

We have really tried to create adventures with our daughter. We do things that a lot of different things as…

Karess

Thursday, December 12, 201312/12/2013

Dixie and Proof!! Why you should go to both!

I’m going to start off my saying this has been a tough week. I lost my voice, which to many…