Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

Karess

Wednesday, March 25, 201503/25/2015

I’m going to do the Grand Blue Mile!

Have you heard of this event? It all happens April 21st, downtown Des Moines. The event has been put on…

Karess

Tuesday, March 10, 201503/10/2015

Time to shave those legs? Try something new instead!

Spring is on its way, although it already feels like Spring with this weather. And that means shorts are starting…

Karess

Friday, March 6, 201503/06/2015

Coffee or Tea?

For a few years now, I’ve become somewhat of a coffee addict. I was doing a coffee drink every day…

Thursday, March 5, 201503/05/2015

What do you eat at the Ballpark?

As much as I am trying to get healthy, there are times where you have to indulge. Sporting events are…

Karess

Wednesday, March 4, 201503/04/2015

I’m breaking out of my shell!

I’m going to tell you a something, that I’ve shared with many listeners already. About a year ago I made…

Karess

Tuesday, March 3, 201503/03/2015

Celebrity crushes

Does anyone recall this episode of Friends? The one where you put your celebrity crushes on a list? This makes…

Karess

Friday, February 27, 201502/27/2015

Sarcastic? Me?

I came across an article on Facebook that instantly made me feel better about myself. The headline says it all.…

Karess selfie

Thursday, February 26, 201502/26/2015

Defensive driving and what I did while on Ambien

Two things to discuss today. First of all, the most defensive driving I’ve ever done in my life happens when…

qt3

Friday, February 20, 201502/20/2015

The kitchen at your local Quik Trip has been revamped!

A new Quik Trip is opening by the Iowa State Fairgrounds on University, and yesterday I was invited to see…

Karess home and garden

Friday, February 13, 201502/13/2015

I love the Des Moines Home and Garden Show!

Yesterday afternoon I headed over to the Des Moines Home and Garden Show and had a blast! I went to…