Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

rick

Wednesday, January 14, 201501/14/2015

Rick Springfield’s butt causes injury to fans? Where have I been?

Sometimes I come across things that have me laughing out loud in the studio. And today I was giggling so…

Karess

Monday, January 12, 201501/12/2015

Do you know what 2,000 calories looks like?

I stumbled across this incredible story published in the New York Times about the calories in the food we eat…

rhi

Thursday, January 8, 201501/08/2015

In Sickness and in Health

The sickness part belongs to my daughter. With the really bad strain of influenza roaming around Des Moines, I got…

Wednesday, December 10, 201412/10/2014

Remember this family that went viral last year?

Well they are back! It’s another great video called Jammie Time from The Holderness Family! Check it out!

Monday, December 1, 201412/01/2014

This news would have broken me earlier!

So last week I went through a weight loss surgery. I’m doing great and feeling really good. And I’m very…

disneyonice-FI

Tuesday, November 25, 201411/25/2014

Going backstage at Disney on Ice!

I had the chance to talk with one of the skaters from Disney On Ice – Worlds of Fantasy, coming to Wells Fargo Arena.

Karess

Wednesday, November 19, 201411/19/2014

I’m not waiting for a New Year’s resolution

This is a different blog for me to write. I am making changes that are hard for some people to…

lifestyle one

Monday, November 17, 201411/17/2014

Thank you to Lifestyle Flooring!

Ok, I already blogged about the ordeal I was going thru with my old bathroom floor. I had a floor…

Karess floor 1

Thursday, November 13, 201411/13/2014

Do you need new flooring like me?

One of the things I loved when I moved into my house, was the bathroom tile. It was a very…

Wednesday, November 5, 201411/05/2014

Thanksgiving time means it is time for Disney On Ice!

My daughter is six. We have bonded over a lot of very fun things here in Des Moines. And one…