Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

Karess

Monday, August 5, 201308/05/2013

What an incredible summer for live music!

I am lucky. I know this and pretty much pinch myself every day. Part of job means I go to…

rhiswim

Monday, July 22, 201307/22/2013

Swimming and Patty Pats

I am exhausted from this weekend! Saturday morning we had decided we would hit the pool So we packed up…

Karess

Wednesday, July 10, 201307/10/2013

How do you find someone you can trust?

There are certain businesses that you once you find a good one, you never leave. Hairdressers, Dentists, Doctors and Auto…

Karess

Monday, July 8, 201307/08/2013

Stranger Danger

I grew up in a small town where for the most part, you were ok leaving your keys in your…

Karess

Friday, June 28, 201306/28/2013

The Des Moines Arts Festival in a nutshell

In Blog

I have made it a point to buy something at every Des Moines Arts Festival. It all started many years…

Rhiannon at Fleetwood Mac

Thursday, June 27, 201306/27/2013

Rhiannon’s first concert

In Blog

At the last minute someone I know surprised me with a pair of tickets to see Fleetwood Mac. They couldn’t…

Karess

Wednesday, June 26, 201306/26/2013

A little stay-cation in Des Moines!

In Blog

I just got back to work from a little ‘stay-cation’ here in Des Moines. I loved my time off! I…

529368096607_c8627113-8528-4468-b0cb-fbdba96522c3

Monday, June 17, 201306/17/2013

You missed a great show!

In Blog

I had a blast. Saturday was a great day of music at the Heroes and Saints show in St. Charles.…

Sister Hazel

Wednesday, June 12, 201306/12/2013

Ken Block from Sister Hazel

In Blog

We are just days away from the Heroes and Saints Music Festival in St. Charles! I am beyond excited! And…

Karess and Emerson Hart

Monday, June 10, 201306/10/2013

Interview with Emerson Hart of Tonic

In Blog

I’ve loved Tonic since I first got my hands on Lemon Parade. I still love that cd. (I also have…