Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

rhi lipstick

Wednesday, September 4, 201309/04/2013

Kindergarten is just so hard!

We are into the third week of Kindergarten. Rhiannon has told me repeatedly how much she loves it. But sometimes…

the first day of Kindergarten!

Saturday, August 24, 201308/24/2013

Conversations with a five year old

Rhiannon loves to talk in the mics at work. And unfortunately, due to a scheduling conflict, I had to bring…

the first day of Kindergarten!

Friday, August 23, 201308/23/2013

Kindergarten and an anniversary

I just read Kurt’s blog this morning where he mentions his anniversary to his wife. I keep track of his…

train 2013 backstage

Monday, August 19, 201308/19/2013

It was all about Matt Nathanson and Train

Last week I was dealing with migraines. To the point where I actually had to go into the doctor’s office…

Midway ride

Friday, August 9, 201308/09/2013

When Grandma comes to visit you go to the Iowa State Fair!

My mom came to visit and help us with some projects around the house. Rhiannon doesn’t get to see her…

Karess

Monday, August 5, 201308/05/2013

What an incredible summer for live music!

I am lucky. I know this and pretty much pinch myself every day. Part of job means I go to…

rhiswim

Monday, July 22, 201307/22/2013

Swimming and Patty Pats

I am exhausted from this weekend! Saturday morning we had decided we would hit the pool So we packed up…

Karess

Wednesday, July 10, 201307/10/2013

How do you find someone you can trust?

There are certain businesses that you once you find a good one, you never leave. Hairdressers, Dentists, Doctors and Auto…

Karess

Monday, July 8, 201307/08/2013

Stranger Danger

I grew up in a small town where for the most part, you were ok leaving your keys in your…

Karess

Friday, June 28, 201306/28/2013

The Des Moines Arts Festival in a nutshell

In Blog

I have made it a point to buy something at every Des Moines Arts Festival. It all started many years…