Karess Carter

Karess Carter

Karess Carter's Blog

Rhiannon at Fleetwood Mac

Thursday, June 27, 201306/27/2013

Rhiannon’s first concert

At the last minute someone I know surprised me with a pair of tickets to see Fleetwood Mac. They couldn’t…

Karess

Wednesday, June 26, 201306/26/2013

A little stay-cation in Des Moines!

I just got back to work from a little ‘stay-cation’ here in Des Moines. I loved my time off! I…

529368096607_c8627113-8528-4468-b0cb-fbdba96522c3

Monday, June 17, 201306/17/2013

You missed a great show!

I had a blast. Saturday was a great day of music at the Heroes and Saints show in St. Charles.…

Sister Hazel

Wednesday, June 12, 201306/12/2013

Ken Block from Sister Hazel

We are just days away from the Heroes and Saints Music Festival in St. Charles! I am beyond excited! And…

Karess and Emerson Hart

Monday, June 10, 201306/10/2013

Interview with Emerson Hart of Tonic

I’ve loved Tonic since I first got my hands on Lemon Parade. I still love that cd. (I also have…

Better Than Ezra

Friday, June 7, 201306/07/2013

Better Than Ezra Interview

We are just a week away from the Heroes and Saints show in St. Charles!! I’m so pumped to see…

Karess

Tuesday, May 21, 201305/21/2013

Tornadoes, Cars and Bang Bang

I want to start by addressing the heartbreaking stories coming from Oklahoma City. Sunday night there was a tornado in…

hairball_170x110

Wednesday, May 15, 201305/15/2013

Feeling great and concerts!

You may have heard me talking about Complete Nutrition lately on the air. I am in love with this place!…

Karess

Monday, May 13, 201305/13/2013

Hand me downs

My kid is growing like a weed. She is 5 and looks like she could be 7 or 8. She…

Rhiannon at birth

Tuesday, May 7, 201305/07/2013

Oh I have some amazing listeners!

I’m full. It’s not even 11:30am and I’m stuffed for the rest of the day. I have some amazing listeners.…